找回密码
 注册

ADVERTISEMENT

查看: 1770|回复: 37

Breaking from the herd 从牛群破

[复制链接]
发表于 8-4-2014 04:47 PM | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
http://www.malaysia-today.net/breaking-from-the-herd/

So forgive me you Malaysian Christians, Muslims, Hindus, Buddhists, etc., plus you Barisan Nasional and Pakatan Rakyat supporters. You are all my enemies because you are all obstacles to change. Hence I am going to attack the whole lot of you like I have been doing since 2010. That is my mission these last few years of my life here on earth.

NO HOLDS BARRED

Raja Petra Kamarudin

The only constant thing in life, they say, is change. That, of course, is supposed to be an oxymoron because if life does change then it cannot be constant, can it?

I always promise myself, “This is it. I have found what I am seeking,” only to discover some time down the road that I have changed my mind and continue seeking. I suppose the late Tun Ghafar Baba explained it well when he said the only person without vision is a person who is dead so as long as you are still alive you will have vision.

When I reflect on my life at age 13 (when I first entered MCKK) to my life now, age 63 (while I await news of a friend back in Malaysia who is dying in hospital), a journey of 50 years, I have had so many changes in interests, priorities, beliefs, values, and much, much more that I no longer know whether I am coming or going. I also sometimes do not even know whether this is good or bad.

Nevertheless, one thing I do know, though, is that if I happen to live another ten years I will, yet again, look back on those ten years and tell you that even in those last ten years of my life I still changed as I headed for my grave.